What are navratna gemstones?

What are all the nine stones?

The nine stones are representative of the planets, the sun, and the moon. These gemstones comprise of Diamond, Ruby, Emerald, Yellow Sapphire, Garnet, Blue Sapphire, Pearl, Cat’s eye and Coral.

Who can wear navratan ring?

The navaratna ring is worn equally by men and women. It is sturdy and consists of 9 gemstones.

What are the 9 stones in navaratna ring?

The traditional setting and arrangement of these nine gems is shown in the illustration. A ruby (representing the Sun) is always in the center, surrounded (clockwise from the top) by a diamond, a natural pearl, red coral, hessonite, a blue sapphire, cat’s eye, a yellow sapphire, and an emerald.

What is known as navaratna?

Nine gems) or Nauratan was a term applied to a group of nine extraordinary people in an emperor’s court in India. … The well-known Nauratnas include the ones in the courts of the legendary Hindu emperor Vikramaditya, the Mughal emperor Akbar, and the feudal lord Raja Krishnachandra.

When should we wear navratna pendant?

A navratna ornament can be worn by any individual irrespective of their caste or religion. It is also not connected to any particular zodiac sign. Additionally, a navratna can be worn without any recommendation from an astrologer.

Benefits of wearing Navaratna Jewellery.

Gemstone Heavenly body
Pearl Moon
Red Coral Mars
Emerald Mercury
Yellow Sapphire Jupiter
IT IS AMAZING:  Is a VS2 H Diamond good?

Where do we first find the mention of nine gems?

Abdul Rahim Khan-I-Khana:

He was a poet and one of the most important dewans of Akbar’s court. Known for his Urdu couplets and his Sanskrit books on astrology like Khetakautukam and Dwatrimshadyogavali, the village of Khan Khana, in the Nawanshahr district of Punjab is named after him.